“The Favorite Child”

For this weeks blog post I decided change it up. Instead of a mom, I interviewed a daughter. I previously posted the responces of her mothers, and asked her some questions regarding the answers. Continue reading if you’re interested!

After reading your moms responses how has ur outlook on her changed or remained the same?

“My mother has always showed the most love for her children and family. She’s a family kind of person and her mothering skills are huge shoes to fill. Her answers, though they were beautiful and made me tear up, didn’t change my perspective of her as my mother because she tends to remind us at random times how much she loves us and how proud she is of all four children that she has been blessed with.”

image

Did u expect her to write what she did?Did any part of her response surprise you?

The most important thing I would want my mom to know is that no matter how much of a pain I may be, I am always grateful for everything she does for me and my siblings. I’ve been chaos since I was born, but I am honored to keep her on her toes and I thank her for every moment we’ve shared together. OhShe doesn’t take enough credit for raising four chaotic children ever, when really she deserves nearly all of it.”

Describe your relationship with ur mom.

“The relationship I have with my mother is one that I believe I am truly blessed to have. She is not only my mom, but I would also consider her a best friend. Corny, I know, but very true. We’ve spent countless weekends going to dance competitions and conventions together and that is a memory and activity that we share and I will cherish for as long as I live. We bicker, as do most mothers and daughters, but it is not at all what I’ve seen from other parents and children. She gives me confidence and love and reminds me all the time that she will always believe in me and will do whatever she needs to get me to where I want to be in life. She’s different than most, having four children of a WIDE range of ages, but she spreads her love evenly through all of us and never leaves us doubting how much she loves being a mother. It’s also great knowing I’m the favorite… 😉 ”

image

What is the most important thing u would want ur mom to know.

“The most important thing I would want my mom to know is that no matter how much of a pain I may be, I am always grateful for everything she does for me and my siblings. I’ve been chaos since I was born, but I am honored to keep her on her toes and I thank her for every moment we’ve shared together. Oh… of course, I love her… Just a little bit though. (: “

Leave a Reply

